Dog Days of Summer

Is it okay if I stray from food-related posting and blog about whatever I want from time to time?  I think it’ll be fine.  As you may have noticed, David has yet to make his debut, so this is practically my blog anyway.  I can do whatever I want!  How liberating.

Well, it’s safe to say I’ve spent more time with dogs than humans this week.  Between dog sitting for a friend and my usual routine of helping with my sister’s pooch, I’ve been with canines non-stop.  The dog sitting gig is one of the best I’ve had.  The pups are sweet and well-trained and the house is fully stocked with lots of Trader Joe’s eats.  Score.

I’ll have to take some pictures and do a post dedicated to all the four-legged friends in my life.  Would you enjoy that?  Of course you would. 

That’s all I have to say for now.  Have a good afternoon!

2 Comments on “Dog Days of Summer”

  1. Marvin says:

    Hey, no pictures of the shrimp and grits from the receptions?
    The presentation might not have been the greatest, but the taste was pretty good


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.