Getting Started

Greetings, all.  I’ve started a blog about the foods David and I consume.  Stay tuned.

4 Comments on “Getting Started”

  1. Jan Morgan says:

    Maggie – your blog is delightful! The pictures are great and your comments manage to be breezy, greedy and understated, all at the same time! A very successful tone for a food blog, I should say.

    I’m experiencing withdrawal symptoms, now that I am back at home…my family has been noshing on hummus, peanut butter, fruit and hot dogs, since our return from Holden. I need to get it in gear, food-wise (I only had enough energy, Saturday evening, for the most minimal grocery shopping, i.e., a half-gallon of skim milk and a bag of dog food!).

    You and David seem to be maintaining a high standard, culinary-wise.

    Keep blogging….I’ll keep reading.

    PS: are you taking pictures with your phone? If so, what kind? The resolution is really good.

    Jan

    • Maggie says:

      Thank you, Jan! I am so glad you’re going to be reading. Your input is very valuable to me! I’m using my camera to take the pictures. It’s a Canon. Thanks for leaving a comment. Comments are so exciting!

      Maggie

  2. Heather says:

    Hey Maggie,
    You made me want to go to Charlotte. The Southern Indian food looked fantastic. I think we typically see Northern cuisine (more tomato base) but I’m not sure.

    Great photos. Looks very professional. Hope the job search is going well. Check out the Downtown Elem. school. When I subbed there they went to the farmer’s market every week (right near the school). Don’t know if they still do, but that’s a great school.

    • Maggie says:

      I think you’re right. At least at Nawab it’s mostly Northern. The Indian restaurant on Healy Drive, Tumeric, specializes in Southern style. I’ve only been there once, but it was great. We should go sometime!

      The job search is just going. No call-backs yet. I’ll have to look into Downtown. I’m not sure if they have any openings or not.

      Thanks for checking out the blog!

      Maggie


Leave a Reply

