Let’s Go Back

Hello, again.  Let’s see.  Where did I leave off?  Oh, yes.  The boys and I had a delicious lunch and then proceeded to walk around the big city of Charlotte for a little longer.  Unfortunately, it wasn’t long at all before our sweat-covered selves were more than ready to head back to Alex’s house to rest for a bit.  We did manage to find refuge from the heat in a really nifty public library while waiting for the train to arrive.

Before making it back to Alex’s we came across this little gem…

If you guessed that this place had frozen yogurt, you’d be right.  SELF SERVE frozen yogurt.  Dangerous.  We treated ourselves to some frozen refreshment.

YUM.

I just realized that when you write a blog about the food you eat, it seems as though all you do is eat.  Oh, well.

Several hours of plane watching and puppy playing passed before we were ready for our next meal.

Hey, Casey!

Seeing as how the men met their meat quota for the week at lunch, I went out on a limb and suggested we have dinner at an all vegetarian restaurant I’d discovered on the web.  Thankfully, my carnivorous counterparts were more than willing.  They truly are gentlemen.

Yes, yes, and yes! Take me back.  I need to go back right now!

This was easily the best Indian food I’ve ever eaten.  The guys loved it too!  We couldn’t stop talking about how delicious everything tasted.  We ordered several random things from the menu.  A game of menu roulette if you will.

Everything was so fresh and full of flavor.  Jill, you would have loved it.  Why don’t you come home from Chicago and I’ll take you there?

Well, folks.  This concludes David and Maggie’s adventure in Charlotte.

2 Comments on “Let’s Go Back”

  1. Jill says:

    Oh my god, that looks amazing. What are those pockets of deliciousness in the first picture? I’m flying into Charlotte for the wedding. Perhaps we could go there???

    • Maggie says:

      YESSSSSSSSSSSS. That WILL happen!

      It’s called a dosa. It’s a lentil and rice crepe filled with potatoes, spicy chutney, and other veggies. I guess I should have said that in the post. Whoops!


Leave a Reply

